Home
About
Membership
Awards
Calendar
Leadership
Divisions
News
Links
Insurance
Contact

NCACTE Leadership

NCACTE State Officers
NCACTE Standing Committee Chairs
NCACTE Committee Members Appointed by the President 2016-2017


PRESIDENT:
Name: Carol Harper
Email: harperca@rss.k12.nc.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT:
President-Elect: Pamela Orbison
Email: orbisonp@gmail.com


PAST PRESIDENT
Name: Christy Cheek
Email: crystal.cheek@bcsemail.org

PARLIAMENTARIAN:
Name: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org

HISTORIAN:
Name: Brantley Murphy
Email: murphyb@gcs.k12.nc.us

VICE PRESIDENT (President's Division):
Name: Michael Holman
Email: mholman@chccs.k12.nc.us

VICE PRESIDENT (Elected by B.O.D.):
Name: Lisa Roberts
Email: lisa.roberts@bcsemail.org

VICE PRESIDENT (Elected by B.O.D.):
Name: Chip Lucas
Email: chiplucas@ccs.k12.nc.us


RECORDING SECRETARY:
Name: Shakema Wilson
Email: shakemawilson3@gmail.com

FINANCE OFFICER:
Name: Ray Huff
Email: rbhuff777@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:
Name: Ruth Huff
Email: ruthhuff@ncacteonline.org



NCACTE STATE OFFICERS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, & APPOINTEES:


AWARDS COMMITTEE:

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Derrick Fogg
Email: dfogg@warrenk12nc.org


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Sharon Johnson
Email:sharonjohnson@richmond.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Heather Jones
Email: hmjones910@gmail.com


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Derrick Fogg
Email:dfogg@warrenk12nc.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Jessica Shimer
Email: jshimer@lenoir.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Katherine Pardue
Email: pardueks@gmail.com


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Beverly Spruill
Email: bspruill@chccs.k12.nc.us


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
T&I REP:
Name: Myra Morgan
Email: myra.morgan@mcdowell.k12.nc.us




BYLAWS COMMITTEE:

BYLAWS COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org


BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #1:
Name: Bill Ellis
Email: billgellis@att.net


BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #2:
Name: Jolene Alley
Email:jolene_aalley@abss.k12.nc.us
BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #3:
Name: Pam Orbison
Email:orbisonp@gmail.com


BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #4:
Name: Vacant
Email:




LEGISLATION COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Allison Dees
Email: allison.dees@carteretk12.org


MEMBER FROM CENTRAL REGION:
Name: Robin Bowers
Email: Robin_Bowers@abss.k12.nc.us
MEMBER FROM N. CENTRAL REGION:
Name: Vacant
Email:


MEMBER FROM SOUTH CENTRAL REGION:
Name: Vacant
Email:


MEMBER FROM NORTH EAST REGION:
Name: Vacant
Email:


MEMBER FROM NORTH WEST REGION:
Name: Susan Gantt
Email:sgantt@alexander.k12.nc.us
MEMBER FROM SOUTH WEST REGION:
Name: Matthew Swain
Email: Matthew.Swain@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

MEMBER FROM WESTERN REGION:
Name: Taylor Baldwin
Email: taylor.baldwin@bcsemail.org

MEMBER FROM SOUTH EAST REGION:
Name: John Shannon
Email: john.shannon@onslow.k12.nc.us


NCACTE Executive Director
EX-OFFICIO MEMBER:
Name: Ruth Huff
Email: rbhuff777@gmail.com

NCACTE LOBBYIST:
Name: Dave Simpson
Email: dsimpson@carolinasagc.org




MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE: (Chair is Immediate Past President)

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Christy Cheek
Email: crystal.cheek@bcsemail.org


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Chip Lucas
Email: chiplucas@ccs.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: John Fortner
Email:j.fortner@gmail.com
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Sharon Bilbrey
Email: sharonbilbrey@ccs.k12.nc.us


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Michael Holman
Email:mholman@chccs.k12.nc.us
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Misty Wolfe
Email: mwolfe@randolph.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Libbie Silvey
Email: essilvey@burke.k12.nc.us


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Lisa Roberts
Email:lisa.roberts@bcsemail.org


MARKETING REP:
Name: Pam Brunner
Email:pamelabrunner@ccs.k12.nc.us
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Bill Ellis
Email: billgellis@att.net


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Barry Oxendine
Email: boxendine@hcs.k12.nc.us
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Natalie Norman
Email: nanorman@wsfcs.k12.nc.us


T&I REP:
Name: Steven Walker
Email: steve.walker@kcs.k12.nc.us




NEWSLETTER COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Paul Heidipriem
Email: pmheide@yahoo.com
MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: Vacant
Email:


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Kim Davis
Email: kimdavis@averyschools.net


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Marion Anthony-Jordan
Email: jordanm@person.k12.nc.us


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Stephanie Griffin
Email: stephanie.griffin@bcsemail.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Rhonda Farmer
Email: rhonda_farmer@abss.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Alaine Miller
Email: alaine.miller@cabarus.k12.nc.us


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Penny Lewis
Email:plewis@lenoir.k12.nc.us


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Gail Willis-Brickhouse
Email: galew@chatham.k12.nc.us


TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: VACANT
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Tony Bello
Email: tony.bello@gmail.com




NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Joshua Singleton
Email: joshuasingleton@wcps.org


NOMINATIONS MEMBER #1:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NOMINATIONS MEMBER #2:
Name: Vacant
Email:




PAST PRESIDENTS COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Bena Weires
Email: bweires@gmail.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: VACANT
Email:




PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Teresa Murphy
Email: murphytlw@gmail.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: Katrina Finch
Email: katrinafinch@ccs.k12.nc.us
ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Julie Pack
Email: jpack@asheboro.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Karen Davis
Email: karenm.davis@cateretk12.org


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Katonia Ford
Email:katonia.ford@yahoo.com
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Judy Harrington
Email: harrinj2@gcsnc.com


HEALTH SCIENCES REP:
Name: Teresa Harris
Email: tharris@rock.k12.nc.us


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Megan Smith
Email:


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Sandry Murphy
Email: smurphy@chccs.k12.nc.us
TECHNOLOGY REP:
Name: VACANT
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Todd Hartsell
Email:thartse2@cabarrus.k12.nc.us


PUBLIC INFORMATION:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Tony Bello
Email: tony.bello@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Pamela Lewis
Email: prlewis@nrms.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Matthew Harris
Email: mharris@clevelandcountyschools.org
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Janet Johnson
Email: jljohnson2@msn.com


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Karrell Darden
Email: relish_29010@yahoo.com
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Shelly Isenhour
Email: ashelly_isenhour@catawbaschools.net


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Michele Smith
Email:michelef.smith@bcsemail.org


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name:
Email:


NC-ALIVE REP:
Name: Gale Wells-Brickhouse
Email:
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: VACANT
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Tony Bello
Email:tony.bello@gmail.com


RESOLUTIONS:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Kim Brewington
Email: kimbrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Taneka Williams
Email: tanekawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: George Brooks
Email: GeorgeBrooks@ccs.k12.nc.us


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Angela LeMay
Email:alemay315@@aol.com
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Courtney Page
Email: cpage@asheboro.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Jeanne Manuel
Email: jmanual@rock.k12.nc.us


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: J. Lynn Beasley
Email:beasleyl@tcs.k12.nc.us


MARKETING REP:
Name:
Email:


NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE Rep:
Name: Stacie Sibert
Email: ssibert@harnett.k12.nc.us
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Andy Owens
Email:Andy_Owens@catawbaschools.net


STRATEGIC PLAN COMMITTEE: (Chair is NCACTE President-Elect)

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Pam Orbison
Email: orbisonp@gmail.com


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Amy Kidd
Email: akidd@randolph.k12.nc.us
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Rodney Smith
Email: rodneysmith@bcsemail.org


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Amy White
Email:amy.white@bcsemail.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Holly Tolston
Email: holly.tolston@carteretk12.org


HEALTH SCIENCES REP:
Name: Diane Wall
Email: dtwall@bellsouth.net


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Rhonda Benfield
Email:rbenfield@clevelandcountyschools.org


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE REP:
Name: Katonia Ford
Email: katonia.ford@yahoo.com
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Darrin Bridges
Email:darrinbridges@mgsd.k12.nc.us


TELLERS: (President appoints a chair and two members)

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Shannon Baker
Email:shannon.baker@dpi.nc.gov


COMMITTEE MEMBER #1:
Name: Rodney Smith
Email: rodney.smith@bcsemail.org


COMMITTEE MEMBER #2:
Name: Vacant
Email:




WAYS & MEANS:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Amy White
Email: amy.white@bcsemail.org


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Carson Phipps
Email: carsonphipps@ccs.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Rick Wall
Email: rick.wall@cms.k12.nc.us


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Deborah Avery
Email:davery@wcpss.net
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Elaine Webb
Email: elainewebb@fcschools.net


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Linda Thompson
Email: lindathompson@ccs.k12.nc.us


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Erica Jones
Email:ejones@duplinschools.net


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE REP:
Name: Kerry Baldwin
Email: kbaldwin@wcsnc.org
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Pam Walker
Email:pjwalker@clevelandcountyschools.org

Executive Director Ruth Huff 7021 Goshen Road Oxford, NC 27565 Tel:(919)693-3962 Fax:(877)663-1146

Tony Bello 2003-2017