Home
About
Membership
Awards
Calendar
Leadership
Divisions
News
Links
Insurance
Contact

NCACTE Leadership

NCACTE State Officers
NCACTE Standing Committee Chairs
NCACTE Committee Members Appointed by the President 2016-2017


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

PRESIDENT:
Name: Rodney Smith
Email: rodney.smith@bcsemail.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT:
President-Elect: Kaye Harris
Email: kharris@clevelandcountyschools.org


PAST PRESIDENT
Name: Carol Harper
Email: harperca@rss.k12.nc.us

PARLIAMENTARIAN:
Name: Chip Lucas
Email: chiplucas@ccs.k12.nc.us

HISTORIAN:
Name: Christy Cheek
Email: crystal.cheek@bcsemail.org

VICE PRESIDENT (President's Division):
Name: Kety Clark
Email: ketyclark@ccs.k12.nc.us

VICE PRESIDENT (Elected by B.O.D.):
Name: Chris Bailey
Email: Chris.Bailey@cravenk12.org

VICE PRESIDENT (Elected by B.O.D.):
Name: Bill Ellis
Email: billgellis@att.net


RECORDING SECRETARY:
Name: Shakema Wilson
Email: shakemawilson3@gmail.com

FINANCE OFFICER:
Name: Ray Huff
Email: rbhuff777@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:
Name: Ruth Huff
Email: ruthhuff@ncacteonline.org



NCACTE STATE OFFICERS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, & APPOINTEES:


AWARDS COMMITTEE:

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Derrick Fogg
Email: dfogg@warrenk12nc.org


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Robert Filter
Email:robert.filter@ucps.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Derrick Fogg
Email:dfogg@warrenk12nc.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Misty Wolfe
Email: mwolfe@randolph.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Helen Arnett
Email: helen.arnett@nhcs.net


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC_ALIVE REP:
Name: Linda Wiggins
Email:wigginsl@weldoncityschools.k12.nc.us
T&I REP:
Name: Mike Gurley
Email:mikegurley@wcps.org
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:




BYLAWS COMMITTEE:

BYLAWS COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Chip Lucas
Email: chiplucas@ccs.k12.nc.us


BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #1:
Name: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org


BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #2:
Name: Lacey Grogan-Davis
Email: lacey.grogan@bcsemail.org
BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #3:
Name: Shirley Holt
Email: shirleyholt@pamlicoschools.org


BYLAWS COMMITTEE MEMBER #4:
Name: Randall Mace
Email: randallmace@richmond.k12.nc.us




LEGISLATION COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Allison Dees
Email: allison.dees@carteretk12.org


MEMBER FROM CENTRAL REGION:
Name: Nancy Harris
Email: ndharris@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
MEMBER FROM N. CENTRAL REGION:
Name: Jeff Snead
Email: jeff.snead@cravenk12.org


MEMBER FROM SOUTH CENTRAL REGION:
Name: Lenny Westmoreland
Email: lyndon.westmoreland@cabarrus.k12.nc.us


MEMBER FROM NORTH EAST REGION:
Name: Lacey Grogan-Davis
Email: lacey.grogan@bcsemail.org


MEMBER FROM NORTH WEST REGION:
Name: Susan Gantt
Email:sgantt@alexander.k12.nc.us
MEMBER FROM SOUTH WEST REGION:
Name: Matthew Swain
Email: Matthew.Swain@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

MEMBER FROM WESTERN REGION:
Name: David Sharpe
Email: davidsharpe@mgsd.k12.nc.us

MEMBER FROM SOUTH EAST REGION:
Name: John Shannon
Email: john.shannon@onslow.k12.nc.us


MEMBER AT LARGE
Name: Todd Williams
Email: todd_williams@iss.k12.nc.us

NCACTE LOBBYIST:
Name: Bryan Holloway
Email:


NCACTE Executive Director
EX-OFFICIO MEMBER:
Name: Ruth Huff
Email: rbhuff777@gmail.com



MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE: (Chair is Immediate Past President)

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Carol Harper
Email: harperca@rss.k12.nc.us


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Amy Kidd
Email:akidd@randolph.k12.nc.us
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Kety Clark
Email: ketyclark@ccs.k12.nc.us


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Amy White
Email:amy.white@bcsemail.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Holly Tolston
Email: holly.tolston@carteretk12.org


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Diane Wall
Email: dtwall@bellsouth.net


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Rhonda Benfield
Email:rbenfield@clevelandcountyschools.org


MARKETING REP:
Name: Pam Brunner
Email:pamelabrunner@ccs.k12.nc.us
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Bill Ellis
Email: billgellis@att.net


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Barry Oxendine
Email: boxendine@hcs.k12.nc.us
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: John Butler
Email: jbutler@rock.k12.nc.us


T&I REP:
Name: Darrin Bridges
Email: darrinbridges@mgsd.k12.nc.us




NEWSLETTER COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Paul Heidipriem
Email: pmheide@yahoo.com
MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: Elizabeth McDougald
Email: elizabethmcdougald@richmond.k12.nc.us


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Kim Davis
Email: kimdavis@averyschools.net


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Stephanie Griffin
Email: stephanie.griffin@bcsemail.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Rhonda Farmer
Email: rhonda_farmer@abss.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Jeff Haake
Email:jeffrey.haake@bcsemaiil.org


MARKETING REP:
Name: Julie Smigiel
Email:juliesmigiel@ccs.k12.nc.us
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Gail Wells-Brickhouse
Email: galew@chatham.k12.nc.us


TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: VACANT
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Pam Walker
Email: pjwalker@clevelandcountyschools.org




NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Heather Jones
Email: hmjones910@gmail.com


NOMINATIONS MEMBER #1:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NOMINATIONS MEMBER #2:
Name: Vacant
Email:




PAST PRESIDENTS COMMITTEE:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Bena Weires
Email: bweires@gmail.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: VACANT
Email:




PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Kim Brewington
Email: kimbrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us

COMMITTEE MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: Johnny Jessup
Email: johnnyjessup@gmail.com
ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Julie Pack
Email: jpack@asheboro.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Stephanie Griffin
Email:stephanie.griffin@bcsemail.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Karen Davis
Email: karenm.davis@carteretk12.org


HEALTH SCIENCES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Megan Smith
Email:Megan.Smith@rss.k12.nc.us


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Sandra Murphy
Email: smurphy@chccs.k12.nc.us


TECHNOLOGY REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Todd Hartsell
Email:thartse2@cabarrus.k12.nc.us


PUBLIC INFORMATION:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Tony Bello
Email: tony.bello@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Pamela Lewis
Email: prlewis@nrms.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Stephanie Griffin
Email: stephanie.griffin@bcsemail.org
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Jessica Shimer
Email: jshimer@lenoir.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Michele Smith
Email:michelef.smith@bcsemail.org


MARKETING REP:
Name: Julie Smigiel
Email:juliesmigiel@ccs.k12.nc.us
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
Name: Gail Wells-Brickhouse
Email: galew@chatham.k12.nc.us


TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Gale Wells-Brickhouse
Email: galew@chatham.k12.nc.us


T&I REP:
Name: Steven Walker
Email:steve.walker@kcs.k12.nc.us


RESOLUTIONS:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: George Brooks
Email: georgebrooks@ccs.k12.nc.us


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Taneka Williams
Email: tanekawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Deborah Avery
Email:
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Courtney McGowan
Email: cmcgowan@asheboro.k12.nc.us


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Lynn Beasley
Email:beasleyl@tcs.k12.nc.us


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE Rep:
Name: Crystal Peyton
Email: :cpayton@lenoir.k12.nc.us
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Daron Adkins
Email:atkinsd@surry.k12.nc.us
PARLIAMENTARIAN:
Name: Chip Lucas
Email: chiplucas@ccs.k12.nc.us


MEMBER AT LARGE:
Name: Gale Wells-Brickhouse
Email:galew@chatham.k12.nc.us


STRATEGIC PLAN COMMITTEE: (Chair is NCACTE President-Elect)

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Kaye Harris
Email: kharris@clevelandcountyschools.org


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Sharon Johnson
Email: sharonjohnson@richmond.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Chad Ayers
Email: cayers@madisonk12.net
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Michael Holman
Email:mholman@chccs.k12.nc.us
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Jeff Snead
Email: jeff.snead@cravenk12.org


HEALTH SCIENCES REP:
Name: Kendra Faries
Email: kfaries@scsnc.org


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Kim Sexton
Email:ksexton@davidson.k12.nc.us


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Brantley Murphy
Email: murphyb308@gmail.com


NC-ALIVE REP:
Name: Katonia Ford
Email: katonia.ford@yahoo.com
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Steven Thorne
Email: steventhorne@wcps.org


T&I REP:
Name: Andy Owens
Email:Andy_Owens@catawbaschools.net


TELLERS: (President appoints a chair and two members)

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Shannon Baker
Email:shannon.baker@dpi.nc.gov


COMMITTEE MEMBER #1:
Name: Kady Grogan
Email: kady.grogan@bcsemail.org


COMMITTEE MEMBER #2:
Name: Tena Cole
Email: tena.cole@bcsemail.org




WAYS & MEANS:

COMMITTEE CHAIR:
Name: Elaine Webb
Email: elainewebb@fcschools.net


ADMINISTRATION REP:
Name: Lynn Hartley
Email: lhartley@harnett.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURE REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
BUSINESS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES REP:
Name: Jessica Seager
Email:
GUIDANCE REP:
Name: Elaine Webb
Email: elainewebb@fcschools.net


HEALTH OCCUPATIONS REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT REP:
Name: Erica Jones
Email:ejones@duplinschools.net


MARKETING REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:
NEW & RELATED SERVICES REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE REP:
Name: Dr. Patricia Robinson
Email: patriciarobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
TECHNOLOGY ED REP:
Name: Vacant
Email:


T&I REP:
Name: Pam Walker
Email:pjwalker@clevelandcountyschools.org

Executive Director Ruth Huff 7021 Goshen Road Oxford, NC 27565 Tel:(919)693-3962 Fax:(877)663-1146

Tony Bello 2003-2017