Home
About
Membership
Awards
Calendar
Leadership
Divisions
News
Links
Insurance
Contact

NCACTE Divisions

The North Carolina Association for Career Technical Education (NCACTE) is the professional organization for North Carolina Educators associated with Career-Technical Education. In this capacity the organization will serve as a unifying agency for personnel in all types of Career and Technical Education. Further NCACTE will assume and maintain active state leadership in initiating, expanding, improving, and promoting Career and Technical Education. Within the structure of NCACTE are different divisions of Career and Technical Education designed to embrace all those interested in Career and Technical Education in the state of North Carolina. These divisions assist with an open state forum to promote, study, and discuss any issue involved in Career and Technical Education.

ADMINISTRATION:
President: Chip Lucas
Email: chiplucas@ccs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org


AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION:
President: John Fortner
Email: jfortner@sampson.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Amy Kidd
Email: akidd@randolph.k12.nc.us


BUSINESS FINANCE IT EDUCATION:
President: Sharon Bilbrey
Email: sharonbilbrey@ccs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Rodney Smith
Email: rodney.smith@bcsemail.org

FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES:
President: Michael Holman
Email: mholman@chccs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Amy White
Email: amy.white@bcsemail.org


GUIDANCE AND CAREER DEVELOPMENT:
President: Misty Wolfe
Email: mwolfe@randolph.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Holly Tolston
Email: holly.tolston@carteretk12.org


HEALTH SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY:
President: Elizabeth Silvey
Email: essilvey@burke.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Diane Wall
Email: dtwall@bellsouth.net


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT:
President: Lisa Roberts
Email: lisa.roberts@bcsemail.org
President-Elect: Rhonda Benfield
Email: rbenfield@clevelandcountyschools.org


MARKETING EDUCATION:
President: Pam Brunner
Email: pamelabrunner@ccs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Vacant
Email:


NEW AND RELATED SERVICES:
President: Bill Ellis
Email: billgellis@att.net
President-Elect: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
President: Barry Oxendine
Email: boxendine@hcs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Katonia Ford
Email: katonia.ford@yahoo.com


TECHNOLOGY ENGINEERING DESIGN ED:
President: Natalie Norman
Email: norman.natalie87@yahoo.com
President-Elect: Vacant
Email:


TRADE AND INDUSTRIAL EDUCATION:
President: Steven Walker
Email: steve.walker@kcs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Darrin Bridges
Email: darrinbridges@mgsd.k12.nc.us



Executive Director Ruth Huff 7021 Goshen Road Oxford, NC 27565 Tel:(919)693-3962 Fax:(877)663-1146

Tony Bello 2014