Home
About
Membership
Awards
Calendar
Leadership
Divisions
News
Links
Insurance
Contact

NCACTE Divisions

The North Carolina Association for Career Technical Education (NCACTE) is the professional organization for North Carolina Educators associated with Career-Technical Education. In this capacity the organization will serve as a unifying agency for personnel in all types of Career and Technical Education. Further NCACTE will assume and maintain active state leadership in initiating, expanding, improving, and promoting Career and Technical Education. Within the structure of NCACTE are different divisions of Career and Technical Education designed to embrace all those interested in Career and Technical Education in the state of North Carolina. These divisions assist with an open state forum to promote, study, and discuss any issue involved in Career and Technical Education.

ADMINISTRATION:
President: Chris Bailey
Email: chris.bailey@cravenk12.org
President-Elect: Sharon Johnson
Email: SharonJohnson@richmond.k12.nc.us


AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION:
President: Amy Kidd
Email: akidd@randolph.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Chad Ayers
Email: cayers@mhspatriots.com


BUSINESS FINANCE IT EDUCATION:
President: Kety Clark
Email: ketyclark@ccs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Heather Jones
Email: hmjones910@gmail.com

FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES:
President: Amy White
Email: amy.white@bcsemail.org
President-Elect: Michael Holman
Email: mholman@chccs.k12.nc.us


GUIDANCE AND CAREER DEVELOPMENT:
President: Holly Tolston
Email: holly.tolston@carteretk12.org
President-Elect: Jeff Snead
Email: jeff.snead@cravenk12.org


HEALTH SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY:
President: Diane Wall
Email: dtwall@bellsouth.net
President-Elect: Kendra Faries
Email: kfaries@scsnc.org


INSTRUCTIONAL MANAGEMENT:
President: Rhonda Benfield
Email: rbenfield@clevelandcountyschools.org
President-Elect: Kim Sexton
Email: ksexton@davidson.k12.nc.us


MARKETING EDUCATION:
President: Pam Brunner
Email: pamelabrunner@ccs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Vacant
Email:


NEW AND RELATED SERVICES:
President: Bill Ellis
Email: billgellis@att.net
President-Elect: Vacant
Email:


NC-ALIVE:
President: Barry Oxendine
Email: boxendine@hcs.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Katonia Ford
Email: katonia.ford@yahoo.com


TECHNOLOGY ENGINEERING DESIGN ED:
President: John Butler
Email: jbutler@rock.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Steven Thorne
Email:


TRADE AND INDUSTRIAL EDUCATION:
President: Darrin Bridges
Email: darrinbridges@mgsd.k12.nc.us
President-Elect: Andy Owens
Email: Andy_Owens@catawbaschools.net



Executive Director Ruth Huff 7021 Goshen Road Oxford, NC 27565 Tel:(919)693-3962 Fax:(877)663-1146

Tony Bello 2014